Meal Plan: January 29th- February 8th

Inspired by our friend Sarah I am posting our meal plan for the next week (or so):

Wednesday, 29th: Roast Chicken Soup. Cauliflower cheese sticks to go with it.

Thursday, 30th: Joel and I have a dinner to attend at the school, so I’ll make some GF pepperoni pizza for the kids.

Friday, 31st: Paleo pancake puff and a simple spinach quiche.

Saturday, 1st: Using left over chicken, a chicken spinach alfredo pizza. Some green beans or peas on the side.

Sunday, 2nd: Dinner guests  are coming who are graciously helping install our new oven. Chili and rosemary orange cornbread with carrots and a fruit salad.

Monday, 3rd: Broiled Italian steak, sweet potatoes, Brussels sprouts.

Tuesday, 4th: The Pioneer Woman’s Sunday Night Stew and mashed potatoes.

Wednesday, 5th: Per Gus’ request Sauerkraut rolls and potato soup.

Thursday, 6th: Spaghetti and meatballs with a salad. (I almost typed spaghetti-os, THAT would have surprised you, eh?)

Friday: Julie’s butternut squash soup, I will probably use a different bean since I don’t have any Adzuki beans on hand. But I will try kale in it, even though I have never enjoyed kale (the 3 times I’ve tried it).

Saturday: General Tso chicken topped with broccoli.

Looking at that plan, we are having a lot of soup and brassicas, but it is what it is.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Meal Plan: January 29th- February 8th

  1. YAY! So glad you are doing this! I will be making that Dutch baby/pancake puff this week. Thanks for the idea!

  2. I like it when people post meal plans! Its like doing the work for me!….unless your meals sound gross…which they don’t!

  3. Abigail

    Yum!! I am going to try the cauliflower sticks very soon! And I’m curious about the butternut squash soup. Mine is just the squash, onion, carrots, broth, cream, nutmeg and white pepper. I can’t imagine cocoa!

    I’ve been reading regularly but somehow the meal plan finally got me to comment :). I’ve really enjoyed the blog and keeping up with you guys! Hope to see you this summer!

  4. ooo I love your chicken alfredo spinach pizza! I can’t remember now when I tried it but I remember it was delicious.
    Your menu plan sounds wonderful. Our family is severely malnourished compared to this though so I don’t think I’ll share our menu plans. Oh well, it is what it is as you say. ;)

Leave a Reply

